Scientific Committee 2017-08-07T13:07:56+00:00

Scientific Director

Dr. Karim Gherab

Dr. Karim Gherab Martín
Universidad San Pablo CEU (Spain)

Dr. Karim Gherab Martín is a professor at the Faculty of Humanities of the Universidad San Pablo CEU. He holds a degree in Theoretical Physics and a PhD in Philosophy of Science and Technology. He has been a visiting professor at prestigious universities such as Harvard University (2008-2009), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2010) and Paris-Diderot University in Paris (2013). He has been an associate professor at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid and at the Universidad del País Vasco, researcher at the CSIC (2011-2013), and has done consultancy work for Indra, Telefonica, Atos-Origin and Accenture. In 2005 he received the Everis Foundation Essay Prize for El templo del saber: Hacia la Biblioteca digital universal (2006, Ed. Deusto).

Scientific Committee


Paul Spence

King’s College de Londres, Londres, United Kingdom.


Giovanni Sgro’

University eCampus, Novedrate, Italy.


Dr. Avkash Daulatrao Jadhav

University of Mumbai, India


Luis Ferla

Universidade Federal de São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil.


José Francisco Serrano Oceja

Universidad CEU San Pablo, Madrid, Spain.


León Olivé

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM), Mexico DF, Mexico.


Concha Roldán

Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), Madrid, Spain.


Ana Paula T. Megiani

Universidade de São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil.


Paulo Teodoro de Matos

Universidade Nova de Lisboa- Universidade dos Açores, Lisbon, Portugal.

Cookie Policy

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. ACEPTAR

Aviso de cookies